Tag Archives: baseline dodgeball champions

Baseline Dodgeball Tournament Champions 2016

Baseline Dodgeball 2016 Tournament Champions!

The Purple Pancakes!

Baseline Middle School
Baseline Dodgeball 2016 Champions – The Purple Pancakes!

The Purple Pancakes team members are: Katherine Schooley, Holli Dannenberg, Kian Ferguson, and Zander Russel. Congratulations champs! A great final match! (Scroll down to see finals video!)

The Baseline Dodgeball 2016 Runner Up Team.

The Big Cats

Baseline Middle School
The Big Cats. Hard fought final match! A great game.

The Big Cats team members are: Anthony White, Alexis Jefferies, Drake McFadden, and Lexie Young. A well played final match. Congratulations!

The 2016 Baseline Dodgeball Poster Winner

Elite Dodgeball

Baseline Dodgeball Poster Winner
The Elite Dodgeball Team 2016 Poster Winner!

The Elite Dodgeball Team members are: Aaron Boyer, Kaleb Bodfish, Trentin Rickett, and Alley Woodall. Congratulations on winning the best Baseline Dodgeball Poster!

The Baseline Dodgeball Trivia Contest Winner

The Frosties

Baseline Dodgeball
2016 Baseline Dodgeball Trivia Winners!

The Frosties team members are: William Hasted, Seth Eacker, Elise Postema, and Brian Thompson. Congratulations trivia champs!

The Parent Tournament Champion Team

The Remnants

Baseline Middle School
The Parent Tournament Champions – The Remnants

(I don’t have the names handy, sorry)

The Baseline Middle School 2016 Dodgeball Tournament is in the history books. It was another fun time, with good sportsmanship, great teams, and awesome (and really loud) fans. The stands were packed!

A mighty HUGE thank-you goes out to all the amazing volunteers that give so graciously of their time and energy. Without your support this tournament would not be possible. Words cannot express the appreciation we have for you. You rock!

Thanks to all for having good sportsmanship throughout the tournament. One of my favorite parts of the tournament is seeing the kids lining up after each match, shaking hands, smiling, hugging and pats on the back. Makes the world a better, kinder place.

Thank-you everyone! We hope you had fun and enjoyed the Baseline Dodgeball 2016 Tournament!

Just Dodge It!





The 2011 Dodgeball Champions

The 2011 Baseline Dodgeball Tournament saw an awesome performance by BBR (Best Be Ready)to win this years Baseline Dodgeball Championship trophy, repeating as the #1 team for the second year in a row!


2011 Baseline Dodgeball Champions
2011 Baseline Dodgeball Champions


2011 WinnersBBR (Best Be Ready)

Captain – Sarah Washegesic

Alec Washegesic

Colton Toney

Ryan Capps


Runner UpThe Tornados

Captain – Maddie Gargus

Deon Cooper

Trenton Smiley

Adrian Cobbs


Dodgeball Trivia WinnersCyclones (v) 3

Captain – Jared Goodwin

Mormon Olivas

Emily Olivas

Jack Filbrandt

It was a awesome action filled tournament and fun was had by all.  A lot of great sportsmanship was shown by all.  This is probably the loudest, good-natured, fun-loving crowd that Baseline Middle School experiences all year long.

Thank-you to all the fantastic spectators, to all the incredible teams that participated, to all the volunteers that worked tirelessly, to John Weiss, the principal, and of course to the three wonderful teachers that started this whole fun dodgeball tournament, Bo Cowell, Michelle Dudycha, and Shelly Fouts.